Literacy & Art Experiences

It is really heartwarming to see the world come together and share their time, resources and skills so that children’s anxiety is lessened, so they can still learn, and so they can have access to fun and exciting experiences.  

Authors already give so much of their time for nothing, so, I am not surprised that they have opened their arms and invited children into their world. Authors are sharing their stories through read-aloud sessions, giving libraries and teachers permission to read their stories online and a whole host of other activities.

Today I am sharing with you links to authors, teachers and libraries that are sharing their time and talents with children. There is so much out there that I will need to share other experiences in subsequent posts, but let’s get you started today with some experiences that I think are fantastic! These are for a variety of ages.

Enjoy being in immersed in the wonderful world of literacy.

treed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-bunting

Storytelling

Mem Fox – https://memfox.com/books/

David Walliams – https://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/elevenses/

Alison Lester – https://www.instagram.com/alisonlesterbooks/

Mother Goose Storytelling – https://www.instagram.com/mother.goose.storytelling/

Adam Wallacehttps://youtu.be/8e7K0gBmN4c

Yarra Plenty Regional Library – https://www.facebook.com/YarraPlentyRegionalLibrary/

Wagga Wagga Libraryhttps://www.facebook.com/watch/waggalibrarystorytime/

Oliver Jeffers – https://www.oliverjeffers.com/abookaday/

Vikki Conley – @courageous_pages 

Oliver Jeffers – oliverjeffers.com

ITV Signed Stories – https://www.instagram.com/itvsignedstories/

Maggie Hutchings – https://www.instagram.com/p/B-iBqXLDm0D/

treed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-bunting

Writing & Art

Sue Whiting – @adventuresinstory 

Raising Wonder https://raisingwonder.com/product/april-raising-wonder-activities/

Heidi Mckinnonhttps://heidimckinnon.com/fun-things-to-do/

Judith Rossell – https://judithrossell.com/templates/

David Walliams – https://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/activities/

Dav Pilkey – https://kids.scholastic.com/kids/books/dav-pilkey-at-home/

Penguin Books – https://www.penguin.com.au/teachers/

Gabrielle Wang – https://spark.gabriellewang.com/

Michael Speechley – https://www.instagram.com/p/B-NqWS7Ddnj/

Matt Crosgrove – https://www.mattcosgrovebooks.com/new-blog

Laura Bunting – https://laurabunting.com.au/activities/

Children’s Book Creators for Climate Actionhttps://bit.ly/3aSZRYg

treed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-bunting

Magazines & Books

National Geographic Kids – https://digital-au-nz.partica.online/au-nz/oz-april-2020/flipbook/1/

Adam Wallace – Adam Wallace Books

treed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-bunting

For Parents & Educators

Louise Park – https://www.7stepstogetyourchildreading.com/

Tristan Bancks – https://www.tristanbancks.com/2020/03/10-online-literacy-resources-for-homeschoolers.html?fbclid=IwAR1f2Up1oV1U7oHAiJqGK0_vpmUuoxHZ80Te67MCnAuURgSDMXP_q6_7LxU

Harry Potter – https://www.wizardingworld.com/collections/harry-potter-at-home

treed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-buntingtreed-frolic-bunting

Just for a bit of goodness, have you seen Zanni Lousie’s new group Human Kind?  Join now for a whole of happiness –  https://www.facebook.com/groups/humankind30days/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s